Local News

Ondo Decides 2020: Jegede, Ajayi wins polling unit

Candidate of the PDP and ZLP Eyitayo Jegede, Agboola Ajayi has won their Various polling unit with massive gap between them and their contenders in the governorship election held today in Ondo state.

Jegede polled 220 votes to defeat Akeredolu of the APC who scored 60 and Agboola who polled seven votes.

The candidate of the ZLP, Hon Agboola Ajayi also won his polling unit 004 – R.C.M at Idumado Quarter, Kiribo in Ese- Odo council area of Ondo state. PDP – 5 APC – 13 ZLP – 395 AAC – 1 LP – 1 Void – 6

Also Read: Ondo Decides2020: INEC creating problem, praise massive turnout of voters — Jegede

Jegede voted at Unit 009, Ward 2, Akure LG located inside Sacred Heart Primary School, Cathedral area of Akure.

Also at the second unit in the primary school, Jegede polled 158 votes to defeat Akeredolu who polled 43 and ZLP candidate Ajayi Agboola who polled four votes.

Globalgistng Nigeria

Global Gist Nigeria

Contact/Whatsapp No: +2348137451665, Twitter: @globalgistng1, Facebook: globalgistng, Email: [email protected]

Related Articles

Back to top button