Local News

Buhari, APC govs resolve all party Crisis, appoints Yobe governor as Caretaker Chairman

The President Muhammadu Buhari, leading the leaders of the ruling All Progressives Congress(APC) to a meeting of the party’s National Executive Committee, which held at the presidential Villa in Abuja.

The meeting, which began around noon, was also attended by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmad lawan, speaker of the House of representatives Femi Gbajabiamila and 15 state governors.

Other attendees included Deputy speaker of the National Assembly Lawal Shuaibu; Deputy President of the Senate Ovi OMO-Agege; Deputy Speaker of the House of representatives Idris wase; majority leader of the House of representatives Hassan mA; and Deputy chief whip of the House of representatives Nnenna Ukeje.

The state governors present at the time of submitting this report include the governors of Nasarawa, Niger, Jigawa, Yobe, plateau, Kogi, Imo, Gombe, Osun, Ogun, Lagos, Kwara, Ekiti, Kano and Kebbi.

Also Read: APC crisis: Don’t attend Giadom-led NEC meeting- Sagay to Buhari, citing three key reasons

Acting National Chairman of the APC, Victor Giadom, was the first to arrive at the meeting, as he was seen at the meeting place as early as 8.30 am, along with the National Vice-Chairman North of the APC, Lawal Shuaibu.

Other participants, other than those present at the presidential Villa, participate virtually, in relation to the COVID-19 protocols, which promote social distancing.

APC NEC has resolved the following:

  1. The withdrawal of all cases in Court
  2. The dissolution of NWC
  3. The establishment of Caretaker/Convention Committee
  4. The ratification of the Gubernatorial Primaries in Edo State

Governor of Yobe State, H.E Mai Mala Buni has been appointed as the chairman, All Progressives Congress (APC)’s caretaker committee and extraordinary national convention.


  1. Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe) Chairman
  2. Isiaka Oyebola SW
  3. Ken Nnamani SE
  4. Stella Okorete – Women Rep
  5. Governor Sani Bello NC
  6. Dr. James Lalu physically challenged
  7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf- Senatè Rep
  8. Hon. Akinyemi Olaide – Reps
  9. David leon – SS
  10. Abba Ari -NW
  11. Prof. Tahir Mamman – NE
  12. Ismail Ahmed – Youth
  13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe- Secretary

Watch the video:

Global Gist Nigeria


Contact/Whatsapp No: +2348137451665, Twitter: @globalgistng1, Facebook: globalgistng, Email: [email protected]

Related Articles

Back to top button